Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

# China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

# Indicative Announcement regarding the Convening of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

The 2020 Annual General Meeting (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") will be held at 4:30 p.m. on 25 June 2021 at No. 25, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the Notice of which was published by the Bank on 28 April 2021. In order to protect the legitimate rights and interests of all shareholders, to facilitate shareholders in exercising their rights and to safeguard the physical wellness of the shareholders and attendees of the Meeting, this indicative announcement for relevant specific matters of the Meeting is hereby published.

## I. Voting Method

Given that the current situation of the prevention and control of the COVID-19 pandemic is still severe and complicated, risks of imported cases and pressure of "guarding against imported cases and rebound in indigenous cases" are increasing, it is still necessary to make every effort to prevent and control the pandemic. Shareholders are recommended to plan reasonably to reduce unnecessary travel.

In order to facilitate shareholders in exercising their voting rights at the shareholders' general meeting, avoid mass gathering and safeguard the physical wellness of shareholders, A shareholders are recommended to appoint the chairman of the Meeting or the secretary to the board of directors as their proxies to vote on their behalf, or to attend and vote at the Meeting by way of online voting; and H shareholders are recommended to appoint the chairman of the Meeting or other proxies to vote on their behalf.

### II. Closure of the Register of Members of H Shares

The Meeting will consider and review the distribution of cash dividend of RMB0.326 per share (tax-inclusive) for the year 2020, totaling approximately RMB81,504 million. Subject to approval, the dividend will be distributed to the shareholders whose names appeared on the register of members of the Bank after the closing of the stock market on 14 July 2021. The expected payment date of the H-share annual cash dividend for the year 2020 is 5 August 2021. The register of members of H shares of the Bank will be closed from 9 July 2021 to 14 July 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H shares will be effected. Unregistered H shareholders who wish to receive the dividends must lodge the share certificates together with the transfer documents at Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at or before 4:30 p.m. on 8 July 2021. The address of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.

### III. Shareholders' Opinions

Other than considering and reviewing the proposals, the Meeting will not have Q&A or other sections. For any question or suggestion, please contact the Board of Directors Office of the Bank no later than two working days before the Meeting (i.e. before 4:30 p.m. on 23 June 2021, Beijing time) through the following ways:

Telephone: (8610) 66215533 Facsimile: (8610) 66218888

Email: ir@ccb.com

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Wang Jiang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

4 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Wang Jiang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.